top of page


Home: Events List

Based in Bloomington, Indiana, the Sileo Quartet is an emerging young group of classically trained musicians. They are dedicated to achieving a high level of traditional string quartet playing, but also make it a goal to collaborate frequently with artists in other fields. They aim to expand their own horizons as well as find places for their classical training within larger artistic contexts. Sileo currently studies under the Pacifica Quartet at the Jacobs School of Music, and they look forward to engaging with vibrant communities in Bloomington and beyond.

Home: Bio
Home: Video

Aggy Blevin

Agatha Blevin is a violinist currently studying at Indiana University Jacobs School of Music.
She is pursuing a Performer Diploma in Chamber Music under the Pacifica Quartet, as well as
studying privately with Simin Ganatra. Agatha also completed her Bachelor of Music in violin
performance at the Jacobs School of Music. She has performed alongside Axel Strauss,
Francisco Fullana, Jonah Sirota, and many others in venues across the United States. As a
violinist, she is passionate about exploring the convergence of different artistic and musical
styles, as well as believing strongly in advocating for contemporary compositions. She is
looking forward to touring with the rest of Sileo Quartet during the 2020-21 season.

Dawning Welliver

Dawning Welliver is a violinist currently pursuing a Performer Diploma in Chamber Music at
Indiana University Jacobs School of Music and studying privately with Grigory Kalinovsky. Her
undergraduate career took place at Vanderbilt University, where she received scholarship
awards both in the Blair School of Music and in the College of Arts and Sciences. She studied
violin performance with minors in international leadership and development as well as Arabic
language. During her undergraduate career she performed in masterclasses featuring Edgar
Meyer, Laurie Smukler, and Soovin Kim. Her primary instructors have included Cornelia Heard,
Leonid Polonsky, Kurt Sassmanshaus, Leah Kim, and Connie Stambaugh. When she’s not
playing chamber music, she enjoys spending time in nature, learning new things, and
participating in community building activities in her neighborhood.

Mason Spencer

Mason Spencer holds a bachelor’s degree in viola performance from the Indiana University
Jacobs School of Music, where he attended with full scholarship (a recipient of the Jacobs
Scholar award) and studied privately with Stephen Wyrczynski. Following undergrad, he
returned to Indiana University and is currently pursuing a Performer Diploma in Chamber Music
and continuing his studies with Professor Wyrczynski. Mason began playing viola at 13 after
five years of violin, studying under Mark Jackobs of the Cleveland Orchestra. Throughout his
undergraduate career he played in masterclasses for violists such as Jeffrey Irvine, received
fellowships for festivals such as Aspen Music Festival and School and the Texas Music
Festival, and performed with musicians such as Paul Neubauer, Natasha Brofsky, Roger
Tapping, and Axel Strauss. Outside of his position in the Sileo Quartet, he serves as the
chamber music coordinator at the Jacobs School and graduate assistant to the string

Adrian Golay

Adrian Golay currently studies cello privately under Emilio Colon at Indiana University Jacobs
School of Music, where he is pursuing a Performer Diploma in Chamber Music. He also holds a

bachelor’s degree from Indiana University, having studied cello performance and environmental
science. Adrian began his cello studies at the School for Strings in New York, although he soon
moved to Seattle and studied with Barbara Balatero and Rajan Krishnaswami. During
summers, he has attended festivals including Round Top Festival Institute, Madeline Island
Chamber Music, and Music in the Vineyards. When he is not at school or traveling, Adrian
spends time with family and friends in Seattle.


Karol Szymanowski's String Quartet No. 2, II. Vivace, scherzando. Performed at the fall 2019 recital "Intimate Soundscapes of Poland" in the Jacobs School of Music's Auer Hall.

Franz Joseph Haydn's String Quartet in C Major, Op. 20 No. 2, II. Capriccio: Adagio - Cantabile. Performed on at the Sileo Quartet's 2019 winter recital in the Jacobs School of Music's Auer Hall.

Home: Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page